Seminars

Incentivising Charity Accountability: An examination of serious incident reporting

Dr Diarmuid McDonnell

https://youtu.be/qrZ2qT_1QJ4

Links

https://diarmuidm.github.io/
First paper: https://bit.ly/2wbGJBI
OSCR and other charity regulators are increasingly engaging in open data initiatives:

About the seminar series

The Nonprofit Data Seminar series is a monthly 'virtual' seminar series presenting research using data related to the nonprofit sector from around the world.

All seminars are held at 8am (West Coast US) / 11am (East Coast US) / 4pm (UK) / 5pm (CET) and last for one hour.

The virtual seminars can be viewed live through YouTube. Questions for the presenters can be submitted as YouTube comments. No log-in is required to view the seminar but you will need a Google Account to leave comments. A recording of the seminar will be available on YouTube after the event.

The Nonprofit Data Virtual Seminar Series is coordinated by Professor Alasdair Rutherford at the University of Stirling.https://www.stir.ac.uk/people/255778

We really value feedback on the seminar series. Please email me at alasdair.rutherford@stir.ac.uk

Past Seminars

 

Thurs 20th Sept 2018
Incentivising Charity Accountability: An    examination of serious incident reporting
Dr Diarmuid McDonnell
WATCH: https://youtu.be/qrZ2qT_1QJ4 SLIDES: https://github.com/a1asdair/NPODataSeminars/tree/master/Seminar1-DM-20Sept18

The virtual seminars can be viewed live through YouTube. Questions for the presenters can be submitted as YouTube comments. No log-in is required to view the seminar but you will need a Google Account to leave comments. A recording of the seminar will be available on YouTube after the event.